DesignStaging

…expressions of "your" beautiful things

THE KITCHEN IS THE HEART OF THE HOME

American Country Real Estate

Sellers never get a second chance to make a first impression.  You need to prepare for a showing as if you were preparing for your wedding.  Sounds, smells and what you see are all important.  Especially important is the kitchen.  Home owners spend most of their time in the kitchen.
You can make a good impression with your kitchen without investing a lot of money for remodeling.  In most cases, the seller can stage the space and make it more desirable by using simple, proven techniques.
After I list a home, I visit my client and go over each room and make suggestions for improvements.  I work as a team with my sellers and I am licensed to stage homes and I hold a certificate from American Staging Professionals.
Since the kitchen is the focal point of the home, I start there.  In one home, my client had a tiny kitchen with large furniture.  I suggested…

View original post 233 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

