DesignStaging

…expressions of "your" beautiful things

Comment by DesignStaging: Happy August… paint gives this china cabinet a new lease on life…. wonderful diy post!

Hi Everyone! As promised, here is my china cabinet makeover.

I purchased this china cabinet at a store I love called Almost Paris Antiques. I got a really good price on it too! It is solid mahogany, all the doors and the drawer were in great condition. No major flaws except a bubble on the side. When I saw it, I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it. I fell in love with the cut outs on the glass doors and the old brass pulls. The pulls were completely blackened by age and time. I wanted to make this a more modern piece but keep the old charm.

So, here is how I did it. A lot of people are scared to paint furniture, but if you use the right tools and technique it is so worth it!

Supplies:

Wood filler, that can be sanded and painted

View original post 351 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

