DesignStaging

…expressions of "your" beautiful things

Design classic (16) – the steamer trunk

Comments from DesignStaging: so multi-functional in any space. Great blog!

Caribbean Living

Haaaappy Friday folks, what are you up to this weekend??  We’re going climbing tomorrow and then off to Singas again on Sunday – looking forward to another dose of that city!

So for today’s design classic post I thought I would take a closer look at something that’s been playing on my mind for approximately the last three years: the vintage steamer trunk.

(credit: Restoration Hardware)

Whether they’re used as a table, bar, end-of-bed-storage or simply to add a touch of vintage charm to a space, these puppies seriously have impact. I actually really dislike the ones made into chests with drawers (why would you do that to a gorgeous vintage piece?!) but the real deal trunks and suitcases are firmly lodged in my heart.  All I can say is that Restoration Hardware have a lot to answer for…

So here are my fave inspiration piccies right now:

Don’t really think it’s possible…

View original post 203 more words

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Design classic (16) – the steamer trunk

  1. Hey Alyn – I’m glad you like my blog and agree about the steamer trunks. They’re just gorgeous, no?!

Leave a Reply

